Time flies…๐ŸŒธ

My baby boy is 5 & a half months old ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

Can you imainge? A whole 5 months?!?!

I literally felt like he was born last week. I miss him being so slow & so little. Now he’s shuffling across my bed, rolling & is sooooooo close to sitting up by himself. Hes also mastering the art of sitting up so I’m hoping he’ll be crawling soon! He’s also very chatty and not a day goes by I don’t hear his giggle and laugh! I never believed it was possible to love another human being soooooooo hard! He literally makes my heart melt. I look at him and my heart beats faster just out of the pride I carry from seeing him! This lil person who was once a tiny dark spec on a ultrasound is now a living, breathing person who likes a cuddle & tickle!

โ€‹
I have been soooooooooooo blessed with a baby who sleeps & eats well! At the moment he loveeessssssss sweet potatoe & carrots, isn’t so keen on brocolli but will eat it anyway lol. He loves baby rusk (reduced sugar) & banana porridge! He loves his pineapple but has a mixed reaction to mangos (none of the British shit, great grandma sent him mango from back home! ๐Ÿ‡ฏ๐Ÿ‡ฒ) All in all he’s not a fussy eater & will try anything but loves his food hot! Once any of his main meals lose heat he loses interest. I guess it’s a Reid trait (my dads side of family). My chubby man also sleeps a good 10/11 hours a night & isn’t up till around 9am. It’s amazing that he sleeps so well and I suffer from insomnia. I literally can’t complain about bedtime, he will chitter chatter until he’s really tired, put his head down & he’s out like a light! He breaths heavy & sleeps quite heavy, both traits are from daddy ๐Ÿ˜‚ he’s just genuinely a well behaved & happy baby boy. Always laughing, chattering or smiling.

We celebrated our son being blessed & I couldn’t ask for a more beautiful day! His dad & I were joined by family & friends to ย see our beautiful young king be blessed. I find it ironic as he’s the one that has actually blessed us! He laughed & chattered to the pastor before being blessed & was so behaved. Soooooo many people came to me to comment on how well behaved he was & just how much of a happy baby he is. It was so nice to know we have such a great support network. His dad was absolutely amazing & it was great to have him every step of the way on Sunday. The pictures looked great & I couldn’t have asked for a better day! Our lil man slept through the after party ๐Ÿ˜‚ but it was full of great energy & great food.


Choosing godparents wasn’t difficult, I selected people who had always shown they had mine & Makhs best interest at heart. People who have known me for years & had watched me grow & develop. I chose people who have shown me their positive heart & have stood by myself & Makhs dad over the years.


Even though our relationship as partners had finished last year, this year our relationship started as parents. Being consistently together since 2010, there were a lot of feelings & history which made that co parenting relationship complicated but once we both got into the same page it was great. To see someone I love & my best friend, put love we have, back into my biggest blessing is amazing and I appreciate his efforts. It’s been a long time coming but I’m really happy with where we are. The baby blessing was the first time since we broke up that we stood pubically ‘together’ as parents & the positive feedback & support was beautiful. I know my son will be able to look back on the photos and see his parents are & always will be united when it comes to him.


The reality is there will always be somebody who wants to see the worst or the negative and some people who even stoop as low as to lie to manipulate others into damaging your character. As long as you are doing what’s best for your children and looking after yourself don’t worry about them. Love always wins and self-love is the most important love of all without it you can’t love others. Some people will never move forward but I choose to move on. I have always been confident in my own skin and I intend to keep it that way and pass it on to my son. I ย want my son to understand how important family is, family is everything. No matter what happens between me and his dad I want him to have a great relationship with his grandparents, aunt, uncles and cousins.

I’m so close into moving into my permanent home and currently looking at going back into studying and finishing my degree. Whatever I choose to do I now have the biggest motivation I will ever have, my beautiful young king. And he will be the reason for my success. I will also be taking on holiday soon so I am looking forward to time in the Sun and a well-deserved break. All in all so far in this nearly 6 months of his life I have learnt to love me and the life I live and that’s all I can do and guarantee hopefully my son will benefit from this.
– A more than happy Muva Nae ๐ŸŒธ

Leave a Reply

