My body & I…🌸

Over the last few weeks I’ve written about the changes with my young king & his routine but I thought it was time to be selfish & talk about me 😊



So my body has obviously gone through changes during my pregnancy & after but tbh I love myself more than pre pregnancy. As a result of being physically sick during my pregnancy I lost a lot of weight ! Honestly though I’m proud & glad I haven’t put it back on…..yetπŸ™Š Breastfeeding definitely helped to snap my uterus down & loving it! 

Since having my beautiful boy I’ve had so much more energy & have been more motivated to get back in shape. I don’t eat regularly but I do eat a lot more healthy πŸ’ͺ🏾

I had a 2 degree tear following my labour which honestly wasn’t that bad. I didn’t feel the stitches & once I was home 3 days later I nearly forgot I had them. Within 10 days a majority of the stitches had dissolved & I was feeling great! 

The first 2 weeks I complained about a shooting pain in the sole & outside of my feet & my midwife explained the nervous system was connected to the uterus & as I shrunk the pressure was causing the pain. My stomach went back to its previous state within 9 days. 

At 4 weeks I went to my GP for my check up & they said I had healed up & could resume normal activity !! I was so happy & started my home workout routines. I did 10 min abdominal excersies when I got up & before bed. I also put lil man in his car seat & uses it as reps for my arms. I also started a 30 say squat challenge & do at least 1 hour walks everyday! I am soon to start the #100daysoffitness before I go on holiday! I wish I could go to the gym but I live far from any friends/family & there’s no one close to have my lil man regularly. I am currently waiting for a personally designed plan from @theketobelle to eat & train well from home.

I’ve realised that since giving birth, my bum has lifted my waist is smaller. My legs are extremely toned & my boobs haven’t changed much! I’ve gone down a back size & up a cup size πŸ’ƒπŸΎI stopped breastfeeding at 12 weeks & have put my nipple piercings back in. 

Having sex after birth seemed mentally impossible but thankfully it was a great experience. As stupid as it sounds, sex after giving birth is like being a virgin again. I remember nearly sweating, being nervous & shy and acting like a lil school girl againπŸ˜‚  but honestly, sex wasn’t painful to start again & I can honestly say I missed it πŸ˜‚ i look forward to sex more than my boyfriend does πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

My hair has grown beautifully during pregnancy & some warned it may break after birth but it’s still healthy & keeps getting better ! 

I’ve always had good skin but since giving birth, I’ve had to take care of it better as it is extremely sensitive right now & reacts to everything πŸ™„ daily cleansing & toning are key for my new glow πŸ’«

I’ve realised I can’t hold my wee as long as before but as I am still doing my pelvic floor exercises it seems to be getting better. 

I also think my mental & emotional changes help with my healthier life. Being stress & drama free is key to my new positive life & my son &  boyfriend add to it. They both motivate me to be a better version of myself & that’s what intent to do πŸ’ͺ🏾πŸ’ͺ🏾 

With my lil mans christening coming up & then our holiday, my motivation is πŸ’― 

Bring on the glow up !!πŸ’«


– Confident Muva 🌸

Leave a Reply

