1 Month Update…🌸

My mornings will never be the same…They’ll always be better ! β™₯️

It has been exactly 4 weeks since the world was blessed with my young king & it’s honestly gone by soooooo fast! I  feel sooooooo old as my baby boy is growing so fast right before my eyes. He is changing so much & developing into himself well. He is still very small but he has the biggest character to make up for it…

I am currently mixed feeding my lil man, he takes the breast for anything between 40-80 mins & I top him up with formula. He has now matured enough to drink powdered milk so he is currently drinking Aptamil Comfort Formula which is specific formula for constipation & colic. Even though my beautiful son doesn’t suffer from either it can be used as a preventive measure. It seems to agree with him & fill him up so I’ll continue to use it.

Ive realised my son is a fussy eater πŸ˜‚ he likes breast milk from the breast, he likes formula in the bottle, however he hates breast milk in the bottle πŸ˜’ so I haven’t been expressing the past 10days or so. My boobs haven’t swelled or filled up & as I breastfeeding a majority of the time my pump has started to collect dust lol. 


My lil man HATED his first bath, he literally looked at me as if I was Satan 😩 I realised he was trying to grab on a lot & that he must have felt insecure so o decided the next time around to add more water & it worked !! Ever since he absolutely looovvvesssss his baths! What I love is that I can weigh him before I bathe him thanks to my built in scales πŸ’ͺπŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸΎ he loves to kick & his favourite part is when I do his hair 😍 I can’t wait till I take him swimming….πŸ’™


 One thing I’m finding amazing about my young king is how much he sleeps πŸ˜‚ at night I put him down around 12.30am & he doesn’t wake up till around 6.30am. It’s an absolute godsend ! πŸ™ŒπŸΎ I was waking him up 3.30ish to feed as I was nervous I was starving him but then I realised as a premature baby he needs the rest to grow, if he’s that hungry, he’ll wake up! I don’t feel so guilty now & I let him sleep. Another thing is he sleeps through anything! Loud music, mummy singing in the shower, him doing a number 1/2, loud family ( trust me I come from a home of loud mouths πŸ˜‚), the hoover, ANYTHING ! The past week I’ve realised he’s been awake longer in the days & is engaging so much more than he did. I honestly can say I’ve been blessed with a happy & content bubba. I can leave him lying down on the bed & get on with so much and he’ll just stare. I’ve also realised in the past week that he actually tries to fight his sleep a lot more! 


We recently went on a family days out in Bluewater Shopping Centre & I was so impressed with their baby facilities! They had a baby feeding room, baby changing room & family bathroom. The baby feeding room was where I went to pop lil man on the breast and it was a pleasuraable experience. There were massive comfy chairs for Mummy’s, bottle warmers, microwaves, cubicles and a TV area (some sort of kids film was on) and it was sooooooo clean! 


The changing room has about 10 changing stations each with their own bin, sink & tap. Again, it was squeaky clean. The touch automatic doors made it easy to access & exit with the pushchair. I wish all baby facilities were like that. 

Lil man is reocognising voices & sounds and growing everyday. Although he’s growing he is still a small baby currently weighing only 5lbs10oz & wears new baby clothes but he is has a strong grip & tries to sit up & crawl. He has recently been introduced who is now his best friend (God help meπŸ˜‚) & is learning how to pull it out his mouth (alrhough he hasn’t mastered getting back in). I can’t express how fast time goes by & I can’t wait to see what great things my son will achieve but please slow down lil man! I will definitely treasure all the little moments…πŸ’™

– A proud Muva Nae 🌸

Leave a Reply

