Home Stretch…🌸

 So I’m full term in a couple days & I can see the light πŸ˜‚ 

My appetite is not 100% but I’ve been able to stomach more than I could my whole pregnancy ! But I’m eating small & often so I don’t over do it. My energy levels have been up & down but I’m staying activeπŸ’ͺ🏾 I absolutely crave oranges & satsumas at the moment & could eat tuna & sweetcorn everyday πŸ˜‚ I’m drinking sooooooooo much water which leaves me feeling like I’m drowning half the time lol.  I’ll be very honest, because I’m not here to sugar coat anything, constipation was my HUGE problem & the pain that came with it was immense! I realised fibre is so important in my diet & since the new year I’ve added it in as much as possible & honestly it’s helped a lot! 


 My waters have started to leak at a really slow rate which they’re not worried about but my little man’s weight is directly in the middle of average & below average so I’m under observation & will find out if I’ll be induced in 2 weeks. The lower stomach pains are definitely stronger than before & my braxton hicks are more frequent. Getting out my bed is the worst part of my day (as it was before πŸ˜‚) because my stomach muscles are so strained but it’s not unbearable or excruciating & I’ve managed to find techniques that make it more pleasant. The back pain is picking up, but again, I’m not dying & paracetamol seems to sort it. My ankles have swelled in the past few days as I’ve been a busy body but now I’m resting so hopefully it will go down. I have sore feet most time but as I’m relaxing at mummys it’s not bad at all.

I’ve finally finished washing ALL his clothes & arranging his room! Now it’s all becoming real. This week feels like a good week 😊✨ I’m feeling positive on this home stretch & I’m starting to get excited! I have my first breastfeeding class tomorrow & antenatal class next week so I’ll let you know how it goes! 


– A Positive Muva Nae 🌸

2 thoughts on “Home Stretch…🌸

Leave a Reply

