2017…🌸

Happy New Year Everyone !!


I’ve tried to use these holidays to relax, rest and enjoy my time with loved ones before lil man gets here. It’s been tough but I’m alive right? πŸ˜‚ My acid reflux literally runs my day to day life & my medication helps it roughly 60-75% of the time so better than nothing. 


I can honestly admit, my belly feels so heavy & I’m starting to realise how many muscles we use in our abdomin/stomach area. Simple tasks such as getting out of bed & going to the toilet requires a slower & more calculated approach πŸ˜’πŸ˜‚ I can only appreciate my son’s head being engaged so early as it makes me look so much smaller as he’s so low. I really feel sorry for the ladies with high or big babies😭 

I’ve also realised with the British winter in full effect & temperatures dipping my sciatica has started to get worse. My deep heat patches & staying hydrated have been key to me staying mobile at times. 

What I’ve also realised is the pain from trapped gas & constipation can literally leave you feeling like you’re in labour😩😭 The pain is horrendous πŸ€• At times I get like my intestines we’re gonna explode (yes I know that sounds like an exaggeration but I can’t think of anything to describe it) Hot drinks, staying hydrated, eating little but regular & fruits definitely make a positive difference! β˜•οΈπŸŽπŸ‡πŸ₯›



Mentally I’m really starting to think hard about labour. Even though it’s the inevitable end to this part of the journey I find myself dreaming about all kinds of situations & thinking about all the positive & negative scenarios. I think at this point I’m not so scared of the pain, I feel like I’ve endured so much physically in the past 7 months that one ending episode won’t kill me πŸ˜‚πŸ™πŸΎ but I’m more worried about the fact the last trimester I’ve been so unwell that I am physically too drained to do labour naturally which is what I want. I have ensured I’ve educated myself on Caesarean sections just in case of an emergency but it’s definitely not a preference & I hope I can have as natural a birth as possible πŸ™πŸΎ Hopefully when the time comes I can put these concerns to rest & have the strength to bring my son into the world as I want! 

This week I find out the estimate of my lil mans weight & size & I’m praying he isn’t over 7lbs5oz when he comes (knowing my luck, I bet not) πŸ˜‚ I’ve also been warned to expect him early but whenever he comes & how he comes isn’t in my hands! As long as I can hold you safe & healthy at the end it’ll all be worth it πŸ’™


– A Drained yet hopeful Muva Nae 🌸


Leave a Reply

