What a week…🌸

              

What a week indeed! 


It’s been an emotional week for me, for some reason I have gone through a human detox week where I have become anti social and almost unavailable for no apparent reason (I put it down to hormones.) whatever the reason I’ve stopped caring to ring or message people first, not answered calls because I didn’t feel like talking and even randomly changed my number to keep my contacts at a minimum which is so opposite to the normal meπŸ˜” 


I’ve also thought about my decisions in the past few years, and  felt regret at the beginning of the week, but by going through a few dark moments and thoughts I’ve come out the end happy for the hard times & struggles and realised, all I’ve been through have made me strong enough to be lil man’s mum. πŸ’™πŸ’ͺ🏾





Thursday night I had oiled my tummy & feet & felt the sudden urge to go to the little girls room πŸ˜‚ went down the stairs and as I fumbled for my slippers, slid and fell on my front 😩😭 I had luckily put out my hands instinctly and as a result broke my fall but landed hard on my left side 😭 after a trip to the hospital, everything was deemed ok & that I would be sore from muscular strain πŸ€•I was booked to return (Friday) to a emergency scan to find a lil man happy, clapping and kicking away! πŸ™πŸΎ It was also the first time I saw his blood flow through the umbilical chord and it was so amazing! I am VERY sore & my body is exhausted however I don’t mind as my prince is safe and healthy πŸ’ͺπŸΎπŸ™πŸΎ We also found out his weight, 2lbs7 so it was nice to know he was growing and evolving at a good rate! 

Sooooooo…..I’ll be back to the hospital Monday to do my Glucose Test, hopefully that isn’t a bad experience and I get the desired results! Other than that, I’m moving house & trying to rest (virtually impossible) & meeting my consultant again so I know this week will be jam packed! But in between  I plan to sleep as much as possible! My appetite has gone back to non existent however my cravings have suddenly changed to sweet things πŸ€” I’m not too sure if I’m happy about it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­ but my boy seems happy so I’m happy! πŸ’™

Have a great weekend!


-Knackered & Bruised Mother Nae 🌸

Leave a Reply

