Ohhhh the joys πŸ˜’πŸŒΈ

3.40am

This is me every night. No matter what I do, this is me.

My son at this point has made it clear my insides is his playground at these hours. He doesn’t just flip & kick, but also causes me to have ridiculous heartburn ! 

Off topic πŸšΆπŸΎβ€β™€οΈAside from it being an old wives tale, it’s apparently scientifically proven that severe heartburn in pregnancy signifies bubba having a full mane. Now with that being said, I’m still not particularly excited to endure these spells of fire in my chest.


Coming back to my endless night sessions, I seem to be comfortable enough to sleep around 4.30/5am which is ridiculous. Aside from that, in the past 2 weeks I’ve realised I’m hopping out of bed to wee more frequently so all in all I’m having multiple power naps & 7/8 trips to the toilet. I’ve never spent much time in my bathroom till now!  
 The past week I’ve been waking up feeling really unwell & under the weather and been trying to figure out why, this morning I Sussed it. My heating! For some reason too much heat leaves me feeling sick and unwell and literally sends me back to my first trimester which was not a great point. I realised cracking my window at night meant I woke up feeling a lot more refeshered! 

Every 3-4 nights I put a heat pad on my back which often means I wake up with a better back than before. Being diagnosed with sciatica in my pregnancy made me realise just how much muscles we use and after long spells of sitting down I often get up and walk like I’m a walking dead extra πŸ™„ I also realised I sleep better lying on my left (according to doctors it’s better as oxygen flows better) & with my head higher up and my pregnancy pillow propped between my legs. 


I’m starting to get used to my sons pattern but all in all, night times are the worst for me! all I can say is he’s preparing me because I’ll have no problem with lack of sleep, I’ve been doing it for months πŸ˜‚


– A Tired Muva Nae 🌸

Leave a Reply

